Built-In Apps Able to Update Now?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by djtech42, Oct 9, 2013.

  1. djtech42 macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #1
    Somebody posted that iOS 7 supports the ability for bundled apps to update now? Is this really true?
     
  2. TommyA6 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    #2
    No :cool:
     
  3. djtech42 thread starter macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
  4. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Where's your source for your claim in your original post?

    We don't need a source to prove no, you need a source to prove yes..

    Apple's not going to make an official statement saying that's not a feature. They would however say if it is a feature. They haven't. There's your source.
     
  5. squeakr macrumors 68000

    squeakr

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #5
    Not necessarily. Lots of changes and features go unreported. Look at the observations about the classic tones being changed but that is noted no where as are several other tweaks.
     
  6. It Is James macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Location:
    Washington
    #6
    Apple did announce that the tones would be changed earlier this year. I don't remember but if it was at WWDC when iOS 7 was announced, or when the iPhone 5S was unveiled, but I definitely remember them announcing it.
     
  7. cmichaelb macrumors 68020

    cmichaelb

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas
    #7
    WWDC 2013, Craig Federighi stated that they could now, for the first time, update individual stock apps without a system update. I took it to be another dig at Forstall.
     
  8. squeakr macrumors 68000

    squeakr

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #8
    Did they announce tone changes or that the original tones would be changed as the two things are not the same? I never watched the release notes so this is really a legitimate question I have and not a snide remark.
     
  9. djtech42, Oct 10, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2013

    djtech42 thread starter macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #9
    Jeez, I was just curious if it was a feature or not. I wasn't saying "Source?" in a defensive way. I'm sorry if I came off that way. I was wondering if there was an example of it not being in the feature list.

    Hmm, I will have to watch it again.
     
  10. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #10
    I don't remember he said that in WWDC :confused:
     
  11. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #11
    Where did you see this information?
     
  12. djtech42 thread starter macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #12
    I forget the thread, but I've only seen one person mention it. Maybe in the Little Things thread? I'm not really sure. I haven't seen any evidence of it yet, but maybe it was one of the small features on the slide at WWDC.
     

Share This Page