Buy now or wait?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by kylera, Sep 13, 2015.

1. kylera macrumors 65816

kylera

Wait for El Capitan to come as standard, that is :p

I have plenty of experience reinstalling OSes on my Macs, so if need be, I could do that on my own. I'm just curious as to whether there would be any other benefits or drawbacks over waiting until the next OS X to become standard on all new Macs or not.

2. Vladislav macrumors regular

Wait for El Capitan, and for a skylake macbook, thats what im doing! hopefully next month!

3. artivideo.nl macrumors 6502

Wil the next MB come with the stronger new Aluminum like the iphone 6s(plus)

4. SteveJUAE macrumors 68020

SteveJUAE

I doubt that very much, too much development already invested and the MBA has not change

Maybe a rose gold version though :)

5. PDFierro macrumors 68040

No benefits at all. And besides, how are you gonna know if the one you buy comes pre-installed with El Capitan?

6. Vladislav macrumors regular

Because starting from the official day of release of the El Capitan all Macs will be delivered...guess with what? El Capitan OS!

7. BoneHead001 macrumors 6502

Next month? Why next month? It would most likely be April 2016.

8. Vladislav macrumors regular

Because october is usual month for Mac refresh from Apple, and Skylake CPU required for macbook available from intel TODAY. There is a good chance they will update it in october together with iMacs.

9. BoneHead001 macrumors 6502

10. BoneHead001 macrumors 6502

I hope you are right, but the rMB only came out this past April, so any refresh wouldn’t be until April 2016.

11. squirrrl macrumors 6502a

squirrrl

You may THINK that they are usually released in October but you'd be wrong. Check the last few years on this wiki page:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timeline_of_Macintosh_models

12. ixxx69 macrumors 65816