Buying Iphone 4 questions

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jnoffke, Jun 12, 2011.

1. Jnoffke macrumors newbie

I am looking at buying a verizon iphone 4 from ebay... I am new to buying cell phones off of ebay and other places...What are some of the things I need to look out for. Also I am looking for a deal so if anyone knows a better place to buy used iphones from any advice would help.

Thanks

2. Vegastouch macrumors 603

Vegastouch

Look at their rating. If they have a good rating, good comments from buyers then you should be good. Check out the seller and if they dont have many ratings (like under 10), bet skeptical and look at their other sold items and read comments from others.
    Only place you might get a better deal is on Craigslist.

3. PNutts macrumors 601

PNutts

Don't.

But now that I've given you my opinion... I'm not the search police, but search these forums for eBay. I only recomment that because there are many posts regarding buying and selling iPhones and I assume there is more information out there already than will appear in this one thread. With that said, I hope you get some good responses here.

4. Jnoffke thread starter macrumors newbie

I was looking around the internet and yeah I just think that ebay would be such a hassle with ESN and trying to make sure its clean and well just a lot of trouble. Thanks for all your advice. If anyone else has anything else to add please do

5. Jnoffke thread starter macrumors newbie

were would be a good place to buy a used iphone 4 for verizon? I have looked over the internet and well found nothing any help would be great

6. TsuaSai macrumors 6502