Buying Mac Pro Need Advices

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by survivor, Dec 30, 2008.

1. survivor macrumors newbie

Hello guys, I’ve been viewer on this forum since ages for me its one of the most important site for MAC in everything so I actually need a good advice in purchasing my new mac pro. I will be for sure wasting big cash on it so its better to take suggestions and some different experience,.
    First of all my way of buying things I like to buy something stands for years what I do I’m a professional photographer ,Video photographer, video editing and designing so most of my work will be on :
    Adobe Photoshop
    Adobe Illustrator
    InDesigner
    Flash
    Final Cut Pro
    Sometimes Aperture but 80% of the time editing the vedio on the Final Cut Pro
    I already have 2 X 30 inches screens, G4,Mac Book Pro and Mac Book Air
    My old G4 is not handling my work anymore as you guys all aware that the new technology HD takes a lot of hard work new things appeared on the final cuts and other programs as well. Specially when printing editing I always print as large imges A2+.
    So what I’m planning to get is Mac Pro Two 3.2GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon, ram will be for sure not less than 8 GB , Hard Drive will be 300 GB SAS 15000 RPM because most of my time I save my work on my external hard drives
    Ok here what I need as advices
    Am I getting the right thing for my need? My current and future need as well? Or that is just a waste of money? Any rumors around that there will be new mac pros? Faster processors? Any idea regarding that?
    What graphic card will do the job? Shall I just go for NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB will it do the job cuz the Quadro FX 5600 1.gb is Hell Expensive I’ll prefer to waste those money on other iteams I need in my workshop
    But for me the most important thing is the speed and the quality for sure