Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

iMas70

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 4, 2012
MA
I kept my Microsoft Comfort Keyboard and Intellimouse when I bought my Mac Mini last year. I've been using that style of keyboard for at least 10 years and I like how it feels. I've been using the Magic Trackpad with the Intellimouse. The gestures worked well with the mouse. Today I decided to get an Apple keyboard and eliminate the Microsoft products. First, I have to get used to typing on this keyboard. I noticed I'm slower and make more mistakes. Hope to get used to it in a few days. Doing pretty good with the Trackpad. Just have to get used to some gestures like how to highlight, copy and paste something. I guess I should do a little reading on how to use it to it's full ability.

priitv8

macrumors 601
Jan 13, 2011
Estonia
The gestures are visualized in the Preference Pane for trackpad.
There are some gems, like three-finger tap to bring up a definition of selected word.

iMas70

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 4, 2012
MA
Maybe it's because I've been using a mouse since I started using a computer but I don't know if I'll be able to give it up and just use the Trackpad. I can do things faster with the mouse. I'm going to try a little longer but I think I'll just use the two together. Still getting used to the smaller "normal" keyboard.

paulrbeers

macrumors 68040
Dec 17, 2009
Maybe it's because I've been using a mouse since I started using a computer but I don't know if I'll be able to give it up and just use the Trackpad. I can do things faster with the mouse. I'm going to try a little longer but I think I'll just use the two together. Still getting used to the smaller "normal" keyboard.