Bypass SMC

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Unai, Jun 25, 2016.

  1. Unai, Jun 25, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016

    Unai macrumors newbie

    Unai

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    #1
    My computer just started doing a bypass smc . I would like to know if there is some way normal start your computer
     
  2. JohnDS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    #2
    Are you using the correct 85 Watt power supply? This can be caused by using a 65 Watt power supply from another Mac.
     
  3. Unai, Jun 26, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016

    Unai thread starter macrumors newbie

    Unai

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    #3
    thank you very much, yes and loaded with a 60, I'll try one of 85.
    --- Post Merged, Jun 26, 2016 ---
    my computer is a MacBook Pro 13 ''. This computer model needs one of 60w?
     
  4. chrfr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #4
    Can you explain better what you mean by "bypass SMC"? Whatever it is, it's unlikely to be a power issue.
     
  5. JTToft macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Location:
    Aarhus, Denmark
    #5
    13" uses 60W. 15" and 17" use 85W. None use 65W.

    I'd also like to second the question above. I don't understand what you're asking.
     
  6. Unai thread starter macrumors newbie

    Unai

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    #6
    Excuse me, I write with the translator, my computer only starts, if holding the power button, disconnect the power cord and reconnect, while pressing the power button, keep it in ten seconds pressed and loose and pressed for two seconds, this is the only way in which I get to run the macbook
    --- Post Merged, Jun 26, 2016 ---
    Excuse me, I write with the translator, my computer only starts, if holding the power button, disconnect the power cord and reconnect, while pressing the power button, keep it in ten seconds pressed and loose and pressed for two seconds, this is the only way in which I get to run the macbook
     

Share This Page