Call Of duty 4 modern welfare!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by manmeet, Jul 26, 2009.

  1. manmeet macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Location:
    India
    #1
    I burned all my money in buying COD 4 and when I installed it, it had gone fine!
    System requirements are fine but graphic card and RAM is the problem
    RAM:1 GB and I was told that COD 4 runs fine on intel GMA x3100 but when I tried to run COD 4 multiplayer, it just crashed so I force quit it but it doesn't work so how to make this game on lower setting?
    please tell
    Thanks!
     
  2. SHADO macrumors 6502a

    SHADO

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Location:
    Beach
    #2
    Well I ran it on my MB 2.4GHz 2GB RAM X3100, so I would upgrade your RAM if you can get your hands on like $30.
     
  3. motoxpress macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    #3
    Yeah, 1 gig of ram is not gonna cut it. I would max out your ram if you plan to play any games on that machine.

    -mx
     
  4. Zortrium macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    #4
    2 gigs are probably sufficient (rather than 4). Games don't really tend to be hugely memory intensive (FPS's, at least).

    Also, did anyone else find the topic title hilarious?
     
  5. johndavidwright macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    #5
    yes i found it really funny. my friend bought COD4 for his white macbook and it wouldnt install cause of his graphics card or something so he gave it to me. it works great. although my mac is pretty fast...
     

Share This Page