OS X Call Of Duty 4 - No Servers - Tried Everything

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Minionsman, Sep 7, 2013.

  1. Minionsman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    #1
    I've literally tried everything. Restarts, spamming refresh, updating punk buster, re-installing cod 4, NOTHING WORKS.

    This is so frustrating.

    The problem is no servers are in the list.
    I was playing fine today and then I restarted the game (for whatever reason) and then suddenly no servers popped up.

    CAN ANYONE HELP?
     
  2. roadbloc macrumors G3

    roadbloc

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Location:
    UK
  3. Minionsman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    #3
    My firewall isn't even on, so every connection is being allowed through.

    Like I said, it was working perfectly before, and then it stopped.
     
  4. Confusius macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    Check the filters for the servers - sometimes there's an option on like "LAN only" or a particular type if game that nobody plays and you won't find any servers.
     
  5. Aspyr-Blair macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Location:
    Austin Tx
    #5
    Are you on the Steam version? Steam posted an updated to the client that broke COD4 multiplayer sometime last week.

    They've since fixed it, but the fixed client is currently the beta version. You can "opt in" to the beta version and all will be golden, or you can wait until Steam pushes that fixed client live (no idea on eta.)
     
  6. Minionsman thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    #6

    Nope, I bought it off the App Store.
    I sent a email to Aspyr Customer Service, if that doesn't get it fixed I'll post back here.
     
  7. Aspyr-Blair macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Location:
    Austin Tx
    #7
    Thanks for submitting a ticket! Let us know either way.
     

Share This Page