Call of duty 4

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Timotheus87, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. Timotheus87 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    #1
    Well i know Call of duty 4 is an old game but I would like to pick it up again and play with my friend who owns a Pc... but before I go out buy it for the mac that i own i was wondering dose macs and pcs play on the same severs?
    and if do will it run on my mac?
    This is what is running under the hood, I got it as a gift..

    Machine Name: iMac G5
    Machine Model: PowerMac12,1
    CPU Type: PowerPC G5 (3.0)
    Number Of CPUs: 1
    CPU Speed: 1.9 GHz
    L2 Cache (per CPU): 512 KB
    Memory: 512 MB
    Bus Speed: 633 MHz
    Boot ROM Version: 5.2.6f1
     
  2. upaymeifixit macrumors 6502a

    upaymeifixit

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    #3
    I think you can connect to the same server, but I don't know how.

    And no it won't run on your machine.

    System Requirements
    Quoted From Apple
    Mac OS v10.5.4 or later
    2Ghz or faster Intel Core 2 Duo processor
    1GB of RAM
    9GB free hard-disk space
    ATI Radeon X1600 or NVIDIA GeForce FX7300 video card
    128MB of VRAM
    DVD drive
    Mouse and keyboard
    Broadband or LAN connection for multiplayer mode
     
  3. nick1516 macrumors 6502a

    nick1516

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    #4
    You're going to need one of the newer macs with at least a 9400m graphics card if you want to try and play COD4.
     
  4. NGL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    #5
    To confirm what everyone else has already said...
    Yes, Mac and PC players can play together.
    No you probably can't run it, it requires an intel processor.

    -Nick
     
  5. Timotheus87 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    #6
    Thanks

    Thank you all for your quick replies.. I will try to find another to kick my friends ass in cod4 thanks again for all your help...
     

Share This Page