Call of Duty (BootCamp) does not work well !!!!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by iGOOGLE, Mar 14, 2010.

  1. iGOOGLE macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #1
  2. canada eh macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Location:
    Barrie, Ontario
    #2
    I have the same game under windows 7 with my 13" MBP 2.26ghz 2gb RAM and it runs well of full graphics, some times it will freeze up. I had to re-do my boot camp partition a few times and each time I re did it it would act differently, some times it wouldn't run well, it would blue screen or flicker. I can't remember my exact settings but I think they are the defaults with 1280x800 resoluton
     
  3. iGOOGLE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #3

    Do you mean if I delete the windows and then install it again, it should work will work well?

    BTW, I use Win XP Proffesional
     
  4. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    Please do not bump threads.

    That video card is at minimum specs, I wouldn't expect too much more than minimum performance. I assume you've turned down/off the visuals that will negatively impact your performance?
     
  5. iCantwait macrumors 65816

    iCantwait

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

Share This Page