Call of Duty help

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Sgates, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. Sgates macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #1
    Hello, I just got my new 20" imac 2.16 GHz yesterday. I used to have a 14" ibook g4. So on my g4 i could run call of duty and call of duty united offence. Now i tried to install it on my imac and when it installs it says somthing failed. But i tried to play it anyway (multiplayer) it doesnt make any of the buttons on the menu visible. So i cant really get anywhere to play anyway. I was wondering if anyone had a fix for this problem. Ps. I also heard there is a program called rosetta that could run the game, but where would i get this if needed and how does it work. Thanks.
     
  2. Counterfit macrumors G3

    Counterfit

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    sitting on your shoulder
    #2
    Rosetta is part of Tiger. It allows you to run PPC programs on the Intel Macs. Make sure you have the latest version of CoD too.
     
  3. fblack macrumors 6502a

    fblack

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    First try to reinstall. Then get patch I think the last one was 1.5c ?

    Try here. This is a universal patch for Call of Duty and Call of Duty: United Offensive.

    http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=18217
     
  4. Sgates thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #4
    i tried that patch and i couldnt get it to work. :confused:
     
  5. fblack macrumors 6502a

    fblack

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    Did you try a complete reinstall, making sure that previous preferences were trashed? It sounds like a bad install. But if you are still having problems after reinstalling the game and updating it with the patch then you may want to drop Aspyr support an email.

    Good luck I hope it works out.
     

Share This Page