iPhone Callbar for Ios8 live on Bigboss (free update )

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cymolia, Nov 13, 2014.

  1. Ajaredic macrumors regular

    Ajaredic

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
  2. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #3
    Finally! I totally missed the iOS 7 version loved it on iOS 6!

    I have it installed but noticed a little glitch. In my phone app now my favorites are just numbers without names. Anybody else?

    Also would be nice to be able to dial from lock screen but only emergency numbers are allowed. I have no passcode enabled...
     
  3. serky macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #4
    In the description it states it hasn't been test thoroughly on a plus and it threw mine into a boot loop that took me quite some time to get out and me and Siri became quite close. At first I got this testing for Caliber in which I am not familiar with too. When I finally got out of it, nothing on my phone was jailbroken any longer but still had Cydia. Deleted and resprung and still no working jailbreak. Rebooted a few times and jailbreak came back but was at the point I almost had to restore. Hopefully I will get another opportunity to try it out down the road since I used it previously. Was the first time I almost couldn't rescue my jailbreak.
     
  4. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #5
    Do you have it set to replace the phone app?

    That'd be my guess.
     
  5. nwmtnbiker, Nov 13, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2014

    nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #6
    Nope if you set it to replace the phone app callbar replace the whole system ui. I had it off because callbar has never and still doesn't work with visual voicemail.

    ***Played around with it a little the contact names will come back if you go into settings and cycle contact photos on or off. I've never used thumbnails so mine were off. But after respring/reboot they'll be gone again***
     
  6. TitsLegendary macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    #7
    Has anyone had issues with facetime not working properly after installing this? On my 6, I can't see the other person I'm facetiming. They see me, I see myself, they see themselves, but I can't see them. Just completely black. Any ideas?
     
  7. nwmtnbiker, Nov 13, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2014

    nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #8
    His twitter had a plethora of bug complaints flood in today after the release he said from what I gathered that he'll push another update tomorrow. I've never used FaceTime nobody wants to see my face...

    Have a read through his twitter it's linked in the first post;)
     
  8. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #9
    Yeah I have this problem with the latest version. Just turn off facetime (in call handling).
     
  9. citivolus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    #10
    Anyone know of a way to make Callbar show up in landscape mode? I run apps in landscape on my 6+ and when I get a call, Callbar forces my phone to go into portrait mode and stays that way until the call is finished. Unfortunately makes it useless for me...
     
  10. loyalist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #11
    Is there anyway to darken the call bar screen? I can barely see anything because it's too transparent and and meshes with my background.
     
  11. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #12
    Sorry, but I just have to ask....
    So, you want to talk also in landscape mode. :)
     
  12. citivolus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    #13
    Yes!
     
  13. zamudiovsky macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    #14
    He probably talks in speaker and navigates his phone in landscape mode
     
  14. citivolus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    #15
    or I use either my Bluetooth headset or wired headset. Using the 6+ with remote desktop while on a conference call for work makes for a very mobile and powerful productivity tool.
     
  15. citivolus macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    #16
    Does anyone know if the developer has email? Unfortunately I'm not on Twitter so I can't send him my landscape question/request.
     
  16. vega07 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
  17. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #19
    I have installed this few days ago and it crashes the OS in to safe mode when making calls. Not all the time though it is very random. Sometimes incoming calls too.
     
  18. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #20
    You have some tweak conflict.....on my 5S Callbar is doing a great job.
    Give us a list of your tweaks, let's see what's going on....
     
  19. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #21
    Ok here we go then,

    1. springtomize 3
    2. pushforgmail
    3. Winterboard
    4. CCSettings (which was installed after I removed Callbar)
    5. Copic Beta 6
    6. iFIle
    7. iCleaner Pro Beta for iOS 8
    8. Untrusted Host blocker
    9. MovieBox
    10. MusicJunkie
    11. Convopics

    it's an iPhone 6
     
  20. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #22
    I would start with Springtomize......let's see if anyone else has to say something...I have CCSettings also, so that's not a problem.
     
  21. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #23
    Hmmm I though it would be Copic as it adds contact pics to the call log but I'll take your advice for it. Any other tweaks I can use for adding extra rows and columns?
     
  22. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #24
    Yep Copic also, it's a beta..... why not, you just have to try, nothing to loose...right :)
     
  23. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #25
    yeah removed them both, let's see if it play nice.
     

Share This Page