Camera swap?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ibricking.com, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. ibricking.com macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #1
    Is it possible to swap the MB base camera with the updated 1.3meg camera from the MBP or the imac? Thank you.
     
  2. bmcgrath macrumors 65816

    bmcgrath

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    #2
    Erm.... Highly unlikely. And if it were possible I'd say it would be an extremely difficult procedure.
     
  3. Nipz macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    The mb and mbp have dif isight?

    thats weird if true!!!
     
  4. ibricking.com thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    #4
    yup mb and older mbp have a vga camera while the newer models have a 1.3 mpx camera.
     
  5. Nipz macrumors 65816

    Nipz

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    i have a 15 month old C2D MB, Will that have the new 1.3 or an old one

    Thanks
     
  6. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #6
    All macbooks have VGA cameras.
     
  7. netdog macrumors 603

    netdog

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #7
    Wow, you must have one of the Intel Prototypes. Pretty cool.
     
  8. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #8
    What??
     
  9. ChrisN macrumors 65816

    ChrisN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Location:
    Demarest, NJ
    #9
    Well I dont use the camera much but that is something new to me that they have different cameras.
     

Share This Page