CameraWindow: Camera not found

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by ppc_michael, Aug 21, 2008.

  1. ppc_michael Guest

    ppc_michael

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    I just installed Cannon's EOS software (ImageBrowser and EOS Utility). Now every time I dock my iPod Touch, CameraWindow pops up and says "Camera no found."

    As far as I can tell CameraWindow isn't in my Login Items or any of the StartupItems folders, I feel like it's something I need to change in some Canon preferences somewhere.

    So that's why I'm asking here instead of in an iPod forum, because I think people here may be more familiar with CameraWindow.
     
  2. ahuman7341 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fairbanks, AK
    #2
    Go to image capture (the application) preferences and change "When a camera is connected, open:" to "no application" or anything but camerawindow.
     
  3. ppc_michael thread starter Guest

    ppc_michael

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  4. Jalexp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    #4
    Camera not found

    Hi all, I've got the same problem with this software. I've tried to do as you say here:

    Applications - click on Image Capture but I don't have a 'preferences' apart from in top menu (next to Apple icon) and I can't see where to change the "When a camera is connected, open:" to "no application"
    Any help would be great, thanks.
     
  5. Designer Dale macrumors 68040

    Designer Dale

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    Folding space
    #5
    It's in the lower left corner of the window. tricked me for the longest time.

    Dale
     

    Attached Files:

  6. nemodomi macrumors member

    nemodomi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    #6
    Almost two years later ... thanks Dale, I was o_O and :eek: until I found your post.
     

Share This Page