Camino

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by OscarTheGrouch, Apr 8, 2007.

  1. OscarTheGrouch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Location:
    G' Vegas South Carolina
    #1
    It always wants to open a link i click in a new window. I would rather it open them in a new tab. I swear I've checked every option correctly. What am I missing?
     
  2. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #2
    The closest thing I can find is under the Tabs section of the Preferences: "Command click on link: Opens in a new Window".

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. PkennethV macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Toronto
    #3
    I've always liked how FireFox was able to do this, but the interface is waaaay to laggy.
     
  4. zblaxberg Guest

    zblaxberg

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    #4
    I'm not so sure about that..i've used firefox for years and I love it

    i don't think it lags at all...maybe you have a slow processor
     
  5. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #5
    Looks like the options are right there under tabs?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #6
    download 1.1 beta or 1.2 nightly, there should be a check in preference to enable single window mode.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. ready2switch macrumors 6502

    ready2switch

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    #7
    Based on that image, it appears you have to Command+click to open in a new window. The "open in new window" on the last section refers to "new application" which would be like an online Word or Excel document (for example).
     
  8. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #8
    Exactly..

    Check 'open in new tab' then use the comand-click to open your links in new tabs..
     
  9. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #9
    not my image :D
     
  10. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #10
    this has come up before... and i couldn't get others to duplicate it, but Camino on my Powerbook behaves in the manner that seems to be desired, in other words... any link that would normally open a new window opens up a new tab?
     
  11. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #11
    I'm using 1.0.4. Any real reason to switch?
     
  12. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #12
    at core: main difference between 1.0.x and 1.1 is just like those between firefox 1.5 and 2.0.

    on surface:
    http://beta.caminobrowser.org/

    of course, single window mode is new in 1.1 too
     
  13. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #13
    Thanks.. I'll stick with this untill the kinks are worked out.
     

Share This Page