Can a PS3 controller be used with COD4???

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by kjv280zx, Oct 5, 2008.

  1. kjv280zx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    #1
    I just bought COD 4 for OS X and love it. But i've never been a fan of using the keyboard and mouse, nor am i very good at it. I've seen online that people use a PS3 controller for gaming. So i know it's possible but no one has ever explained it very well that i could find. Can anyone give me an explanation about how to do it? any help will be appreciated
     
  2. Infrared macrumors 68000

    Infrared

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    #2
    You might check out this page:

    http://tattiebogle.net/index.php/ProjectRoot

    I used the xbox360 controller driver from that
    site, and it worked well for me. I haven't tried
    the PS3 driver, though.

    I think also the game may need to support use
    of such a controller. But I'm not entirely certain
    about that. Perhaps someone else who is more
    knowledgeable than me can comment on that.
     
  3. Rivix macrumors 6502a

    Rivix

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    #3
    Hey, good question. I don't see why its technically not possible when the PS3 controllers are bluetooth. You might have some tweaking to do with the buttons because there probably isn't a easy way to do it.
     
  4. mrgreeneyes macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    Orleans,Canada
    #4
    i bought COD4 last night, and i have the wireless xbox 360 controller and the reciever but i cant find the options within the game to setup the controls for the controller.

    is there even such a way?

    thanks
     
  5. kjv280zx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    #5
    i don't know if there's a way. But i seriously hope there is! I suck with a keyboard and mouse. PLEASE if anyone has any input on this or figures something out let us know.
     

Share This Page