Can Adobe CS6 apps use fullscreen mode?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Sedak, Jun 15, 2014.

  1. Sedak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Czech Republic, Brno
    #1
    Hi,

    My current CS5 cannot do that. Is CS6 able to do that?

    Thanks,
    Sedak
     
  2. Dolorian macrumors 65816

    Dolorian

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    #2
    I don't know but Adobe has never been one to follow Mac UI conventions.
     
  3. firedept, Jun 15, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014

    firedept macrumors 603

    firedept

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere!
    #3
    I am running 10.9.3 OS X and CS6 Photoshop & Illustrator are the only programs that can be run in full screen as far as I know. Just go to right of full screen and your workspace will appear. I have the Master Collection CS6 and have looked at all the programs. Not available for any of the others.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. cactus jumper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    #4
    Photoshop and Illustrator CS5: toggle between the different screen modes by hitting the F key.

    Indesign CS5 full screen mode: shift + W
     
  5. dan1eln1el5en macrumors 6502

    dan1eln1el5en

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    #5
    it's "just" fullscreen. it's not like the OS X GUI where it gets a dedicated fullscreen window.

    I usually create a new desktop then move photoshop over in that window and then enter fullscreen mode. this does not hinder other applications in opening in the same "work space" as with other OS X full screen apps/modes.

    (this goes from CS6 and onwards including CC)
     
  6. Sedak thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Czech Republic, Brno
    #6
    Thank you guys! Now I know the specific tricks. Most funny is the "fullscreen" mode in IN - it serves for read only, you cannot type :) So funny compared to Apple implementation in e.g.. Pages.
     
  7. MartinAppleGuy macrumors 68020

    MartinAppleGuy

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    #7
    One of the many reasons I am very happy to use Pixelmator instead. When spending a LOT of money on a software suite, I expect it to work and fit in with all other apps on the OS. Lack of consistency just makes Adobe look lazy.
     
  8. rahulthakur319 macrumors newbie

    rahulthakur319

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    #8
    Press F twice to go to full screen and then press tab
     
  9. james948 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    #9
    Exactly.
     

Share This Page