Can an iMac be used as a screen

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Axl Rose, Nov 14, 2007.

  1. Axl Rose macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
  2. virtualmatt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    #2
    Don't think so. Looked at the connectivity and there doesn't appear to be a Video In anwhere. There is a video out though, looks like DVI :)

    using it stand-alone would be cool though
     
  3. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #3
    You can use any of a number of EyeTV products for this purpose. They supposedly work very well and can also be used to turn your Mac into a DVR for your TV.
     
  4. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #4
    you wont get hd resolution through the hybrid. at least i cant with my 360
     
  5. toru173 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    #6
    I think someone should start a thread listing all the methods to use an iMac as a screen (ScreenRecycler, TV input devices etc) and stickie it. It seems to me that this question gets asked on an almost weekly basis.
     
  6. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #7
    Somehow I don't think his Xbox is going to be able to run OS X in order to use ScreenRecycler.

    Good for linking two Macs though!
     
  7. Axl Rose thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007

Share This Page