Can anyone access their AT&T Account online?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by AirmanPika, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. AirmanPika macrumors 6502

    AirmanPika

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Vandenberg AFB, CA
    #1
    Ever since I upgraded my phone (or since the iPhone release, I'm not sure which) I've been getting this error when I try to login with my account info at the AT&T website...

    L164: We are sorry,but we are experiencing a temporary system error that prevents us from retrieving your account information.

    Anyone else getting this issue? I'm especially curious if this is the case for people who were already with AT&T.
     
  2. tasset macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    #2
    Same here. I was hoping to check a couple of things to make sure my other lines data plans are still intact but have received that message since Saturday morning.:confused:
     
  3. kqwik78 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    #3
    Same here.

    Hopefully it will be up and running before my next billing cycle :p
     
  4. gkorsgard macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
  5. fallingskye macrumors member

    fallingskye

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    #5
    No problems here. I only get a message in the data section that says it cannot display info since i just changed plan which is normal when you change plans. I can see my minutes used though and it automatically switched my phone/device to the iphone :)
     
  6. voidptr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
  7. ssh macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    #7
    I suspect that the iTunes activation has messed it up. I'm trying to find out what happened with my unlimited M2M SMS ($5 kicker previously), but can't find out until I can reach support on Monday. I'm actually going to save money over the plan I used with my Treo!
     
  8. somberlaine macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Fairfax, VA
    #8
    Same here. No access since I activated my Iphone on Friday. My billing period starts on the 13th of every month so I wanted to have an idea how many SMS I will have during the prorated period. I don't wanna be hit by overages.
     
  9. wennefer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    #9
    I got the same error message. But I have a family plan and could login under the other phone number. I could see the minutes information for both lines, but not the data information (the error message said I would be able to see after the next billing cycle starts). I also couldn't see any information about my rate plan.
     
  10. Cyclotrode macrumors regular

    Cyclotrode

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    #10
    I'm still getting the error as well. When I went to the AT&T store Saturday to exchange a case, I asked them to check my account to make sure it only showed my phone and data plan. They checked and said I was all set. :)
     
  11. codyclark macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Center, TX
    #11
    same here. I have not been able to access since about mid day on Friday. I want to find out if itunes canceled my treo data plan. Guess the wait continues.
     
  12. PhatBoyG macrumors regular

    PhatBoyG

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
  13. sunday888 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #13
    I thought it was just me!! I went to my nearest AT&T store this afternoon to ask. The guy behind the counter didn't believe me, so he asked me to log in from his terminal. Sure enough, I got that error message there, too. He had no idea what the problem was. He WAS able to check my account and verify that everything was the same as it was before, except for the addition of the iPhone data plan to my Family Talk primary line. That was why I've been trying to access my account all weekend. Helpfully, he suggested I call AT&T customer support.

    While I was there I overheard other sales associates giving out patently false information about the iPhone to other customers. That seemed odd.
     
  14. Clix Pix macrumors demi-goddess

    Clix Pix

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    8 miles from the Apple Store at Tysons (VA)
    #14
    As a new subscriber I was able to successfully set up an online account and automatic payment.... Did the activation on Friday evening after I returned home from buying my iPhone and everything went through without a hitch. On Saturday I then set up internet access to my new account and also the automatic bill payment....again, no problems. Haven't checked it again since, but I am sure that right now AT&T is pretty overwhelmed with the volume of business over the past couple of days: new customers, new accounts, new changes to already-existing customers' accounts, etc....
     
  15. Karpfish macrumors 6502a

    Karpfish

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    #16
    I've been getting this error since April when I first switched to AT&T.....
     
  16. brasscat macrumors 6502

    brasscat

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    #17
    Ever since I upgraded to iPhone, the login is not working. Password reset gives an error as well.
     
  17. island macrumors 6502

    island

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  18. Billy Boo Bob macrumors 6502

    Billy Boo Bob

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Location:
    Dark Side Of The Moon
    #19
    I don't think using iTunes activation specifically messed up your access... I don't have one yet and got the error over and over... Finally I was able to get in and get around, but once it timed out (sitting idle) I got the error again going back.

    I'm sure it's just an overload of activity with new and changing customers. As the dust settles it'll improve I would think.

    At least your not up against the old Cingular butt ugly site... The new site looks and acts a lot better.
     
  19. Billy Boo Bob macrumors 6502

    Billy Boo Bob

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Location:
    Dark Side Of The Moon
    #20
    How about "Check Minutes" through the phone?

    Just curious what kind of data you get back when you dial *646# with the phone... That's AT&T's check your minutes number... Dial that and in a few seconds you get a (free - unbilled) text message back showing minutes remaining for this billing cycle...

    On my basic LG phone I get:
    <SNIP>
    Anytime: XXX
    N&W: Unlimited
    M2M: Unlimited
    RO: X,XXX
    </SNIP>

    I'm curious if the data plan info shows, too. Namely, how many messages of your allotment have been used.
     
  20. grittermar macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    #21
    AT&T log in

    I get this message:
    LGNS0102: we're sorry, but we are experiencing a temporary system error that prevents us from retrieving your account information. Please wait a few moments and try again.
    Supposedly they're working on it.
     
  21. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #22
    I seriously doubt that the problem these folks were having 7 years ago is related to the problem you're having.
     
  22. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #23
    Holy mother of thread resurrection...

    This is the longest thread resurrection I've come across so far.

    8 years. Gawd.
     
  23. Givmeabrek macrumors 68030

    Givmeabrek

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Location:
    NY

Share This Page