Can anyone advise me on audio hijack pro.......

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by JUNGLEWARFARE, Aug 26, 2007.

  1. JUNGLEWARFARE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #1
    Hi have been told to download audio hijack pro.....for use with my recording from my turntables to my mac......but could anyone explain what are it uses?........

    thanks alot most appreciated......
     
  2. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #2
    Overkill

    AHP is cool cuz you can split up what you record, and isolate one thing like "firefox, or Quicktime"

    meh

    for what you wanna do (record your turntables)

    Just plug em in, Go to your system prefs>sound>input and make sure your're getting a signal, turn it up all the way.

    And then use THIS app to record your set. Super easy app, and free. :)
     
  3. jokererin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    #3
    License NO.

    Ummm.....I just started to use Audio Hijacker and i saw this license thingy....I just wanna ask that does it really matter and if it does, please tell me the license number pls

    THX
     
  4. superuser2 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #4
    It costs money. The license number is what you pay for. Until you buy and enter one, the software is somewhat limited.

    Please don't pirate software, if that's what your asking.
     
  5. Tarkovsky macrumors 6502

    Tarkovsky

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Location:
    London/Norwich
    #5
    If you care about the SQ of your music don't turn it up all the way. You can run your mixer into computer through the input port, but ideally you'll want to use an outboard.
     

Share This Page