Can I downgrade from iOS 6 to iOS 4?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by TheRainKing, Oct 30, 2012.

  1. TheRainKing macrumors 6502a

    TheRainKing

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #1
    I don't have the SHSH blob for iOS 5, but I do have one from iOS 4. Does that means it's possible to downgrade to iOS 4?
     
  2. Mal macrumors 603

    Mal

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando
    #2
    If you have that blob, then yes, it should be possible.

    jW
     
  3. TheRainKing thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheRainKing

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #3
    So there are no baseband issues to worry about or anything like that?

    I don't want to lose my GPS or anything lol
     
  4. Mal macrumors 603

    Mal

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando
    #4
    Eh, I'll let more experienced persons weigh in on that. Sorry.

    jW
     
  5. TheRainKing thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheRainKing

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #5
    Doesn't really matter, cause I sort of changed my mind.

    Turns out going to iOS 4 still won't allow me to get to iOS 5. :(
     
  6. TheRainKing thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheRainKing

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #6
    Turns out Apple are still signing iOS 4 anyway so I don't even need SHSH blobs. This thread was a bit pointless. :(
     
  7. viperGTS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    #7
    You will keep the baseband from iOS 6 even when you downgrade.
     

Share This Page