Can I get word on a mac air?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by mrskullfreak, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #1
    I bought word for all my mac's but if I get a mb air is there a way to put it there?
    thx
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
  3. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #3
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    The link I posted is fine. Apple has been having problems with their site in recent months. As with any links to Apple's site that don't load at first, refresh the page a few times and it will load.
     
  5. mrskullfreak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
  6. RossMacca macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    #6
    Another alternative is downloading the trial and then using your serial key to activate the copy. Not sure of the legalities of using multiple copies with one serial so watch out.
     
  7. robopath macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    #7
    If you are using the home/student version of office it comes with 3 licenses.
     
  8. agentphish macrumors 65816

    agentphish

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    #8
    Or you can just buy it directly from MS via digital download...

    http://www.microsoft.com/mac/buy

    Probably the easiest way to be honest. DVD/CD sharing is pretty slow.
     
  9. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #9
    Either use Remote Disc, purchase an optical drive for cheap (which you can return afterwards), or make an image of the install disc and copy it to the MacBook Air.

    But the OP already purchased the software on disc.
     
  10. Hawkeye16 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Location:
    Iowa
    #10
    Another option (maybe too late to chime in) is to just download (legal or not) a version of the software and just use your legal code to register it. That is what I did with Windows since the CD sharing is incredibly slow.

    I used my Pro to create a disk image of the installation disk and then just transferred the image to my Air.
     

Share This Page