Can I go from Delta 6 to Public Beta?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by HelloMikee, Aug 23, 2014.

  1. HelloMikee, Aug 23, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2014

    HelloMikee macrumors 6502a

    HelloMikee

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    San Diego
    #1
    I find my public beta is running smoother on my other machine and was wondering if I could go from dp 6 to public?
     
  2. HelloMikee thread starter macrumors 6502a

    HelloMikee

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    San Diego
  3. daystead macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    #3
    Did you just run a direct upgrade through the DP or did you do a completely fresh install and reformat your drive? Just curious. I'm running DP4 and am wanting to switch to the PB. (Preferably to PB1 and then upgrade to PB2 unless there is a quicker/easier way.)
     

Share This Page