Can I order 2 iPhones?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by PsyD4Me, Jun 13, 2010.

  1. PsyD4Me macrumors 6502a

    PsyD4Me

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    under your bed
    #1
    So far each year I have only upgraded one of my phones, but since my wife wants one i need to upgrade both lines/phones. Does anyone remember if the pre-order process and Itunes activation/upgrade have an option to upgrade 2 lines?
    FWIW I have a 3GS and she has a BB Bold.

    Thanx all
     
  2. menist macrumors regular

    menist

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #2
    I'm on the same boat. What I heard around is you have to make a separate preorder for each line for current customers. I plan on preordering one from ATT and one from Apple. For activation, you have to do it one at a time for each #.
     
  3. pound4pound30 macrumors 6502

    pound4pound30

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    #3
    Why one from AT&T and one from apple?
     
  4. zea mays macrumors 6502

    zea mays

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    #4
    I have a similar question, too. We want to switch from Verizon to iPhones and I also get a corporate discount on the service. So, as far as I can figure, I have to pre-order the main line from AT&T with a port from Verizon and then just get a throwaway phone for the second line port. Then, pre-order the second phone from Apple and go and activate that phone on the second line after the AT&T is set up.
     
  5. menist macrumors regular

    menist

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #5
    Just in case they won't let me preorder both all at once on either site, I get one from each. Guaranty getting me both on launch date.
     
  6. iMetalG5 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    #6
    i have a family plan w/2 iPhone 3Gs. I want to order 2 i4's (to replace the 2 3Gs). I'm under the assumption I need to order each i4 separately under each respective number (2 separate transactions)??????
     
  7. PsyD4Me thread starter macrumors 6502a

    PsyD4Me

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    under your bed
    #7
    i think that this is the general consensus, only new customers have an option at the apple store to add 2 phones.
     

Share This Page