Can i upgrade ram on my iMac?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Naxeez, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. Naxeez macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    #1
    Hi.


    Is it possible for me to upgrade the ram on my iMac?


    Thanks if you replyed. :)
     
  2. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #2
    What sort of iMac? They've made hundreds of different iMac models. How much RAM do you have now? Do you have a screwdriver?
     
  3. Naxeez thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    #3
    Well

    I dont know what a screwdriver. but its an iMac OSX 10.5.7 and i got 1gb ram i think
     
  4. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #4
    Then, in all seriousness, I think you are going to struggle.
    No, OSX 10.5.7 is the OS version. It does not tell us what sort of iMac it is. I assume it's a flat-panel one. What type and speed of CPU does it have? How big is the screen?

    Anyway look it up at everymac.com and it will tell you what the maximum RAM is.
     
  5. arjen92 macrumors 65816

    arjen92

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Location:
    Below sea level
    #5
    this is a screwdriver, you can drive scews with it.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. belvdr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    #6
    Can you find a larger picture? I cannot quite make the details out. ;)
     
  7. osin macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #7
    Yes, it is possible to add more RAM to you iMac. If you want to do it yourself search for videos on YouTube on how to do it...

    In all seriousness, it is the easiest upgrade to do...
     
  8. pdjudd macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Plymouth, MN
    #8
    You need to stop drinking screwdrivers! :D
     

Share This Page