Can I use my Mac Remote for Apple TV

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by covertsurfer, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. covertsurfer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    #1
    I have a remote which came with my iMac. If my Apple TV remote breaks can I use the one that came with my iMac?
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    You could try out if it works for yourself?

    It most probably will, as they are the same, just different packaging now that the new remote got an aluminium enclosure.
     
  3. mhdena macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    #3

    But but but you mean think for ones self:confused:


    :eek: :rolleyes:
     
  4. cactusgary macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Location:
    az
    #4
    macrumors 6502 Join Date: Jan 2007 Can I use my Mac Remote for Apple TV

    Mine does not - c.f. other threads
     
  5. blakekrone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #5
    It'll work after you go through the AppleTV settings and pair your Mac remote with your AppleTV.
     
  6. mstrze macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #6
    FWIW all-in-one remotes work. I use my Logitech as my AppleTV remote.
     
  7. tom1971 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #7
    Yes
     

Share This Page