Can I Use My O2 iPhone SIM in a 3g Modem?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by NightFox, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. NightFox macrumors 68000

    NightFox

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #1
    Just wondering... if I buy an O2 mobile broadband/3G dongle for my MacBook, can I use my O2 iPhone 3G SIM in it, or is my iPhone SIM locked to my iPhone?
     
  2. ZunePod macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    #2
    O2 Mobile Broadband USB Dongles don't have SIM cards in them?
     
  3. NightFox thread starter macrumors 68000

    NightFox

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #3
    Ooops, I guess not then :rolleyes:
     
  4. DSG macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #4
    Really? Vodafone ones do. Not sure how O2 could avoid having a SIM card.
     
  5. DSG macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
  6. NightFox thread starter macrumors 68000

    NightFox

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #6
  7. Adam D macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    #7
    I can say that i do it :eek:

    Not very often but it really does come in handy because of the small amount of time i need to use it and my bill has not changed at all :)
     

Share This Page