Can I use Original iPhone in the meantime?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by timotheezz, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. timotheezz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #1
    I plan on selling my 32GB 3GS soon. However, I realized I don't have a backup phone between now and June 24th.

    Can I simply put the SIM from the 3GS into the original iPhone and expect it to work properly? Or must I contact AT&T and deal with IMEI and all that mumbo jumbo?

    I've kept it because it's still a gorgeous phone IMO.
     
  2. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Why don't you try it out?
    I'm sure you can. You may have to activate it with iTunes though.
     
  3. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #3
    I think all you have to do is pop in the new sim card and then activate through iTunes. Give it a try, like TuffLuffJimmy says.
     
  4. timotheezz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #4
    Thanks for reply guys. I guess I got antsy with my ideas because I'm at work right now and I can't test it out.

    Apple knows how to make people crazy.
     
  5. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    YES
     

Share This Page