Can it be Jailbroken

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by JN46R4, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. JN46R4 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #1
    Ok so my Cydia is messed up right now and so I'm planning to get my iPhone Jailbroken to 4.0.

    Can I Jailbreak mine....here are my Specs

    iPhone 3GS 16G
    Firmware 3.1.2 Jailbroken (Did it with BlackRain long ago)
    Model: MC148C
    Modem Firmware: 05.11.07

    Can it be Jailbroken and if yes, how (Currently own a Macbook)
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    You currently have a tethered or untethered JB?
    Can you restart the phone without running blackrain in order to boot up again?
     
  3. JN46R4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #3
    Um I used the first blackrain for 3.1.2 so when my iphone shuts off the Jailbreak is always there....ONLY jailbreaked it once and never needed to do it again
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
  5. JN46R4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #5
    So it doesnt matter if my Model is MC148C?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  7. JN46R4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #7
    Sorry I got one more question Iclarified says Pwnage 4.0 I think and I heard that 4.01 is out....Would it be best to use 4.01
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Yes, 4.01
    They display 4.0 but when you click on those links to download pwnage the 4.01 version downloads anyway.
    http://www.blogiphone.fr/PwnageTool_4.01.dmg
     

Share This Page