Can iWeb '09 create login pages? I want to create restricted access t

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by PaulCal, Feb 10, 2010.

1. PaulCal macrumors newbie

Hello everyone. I was wondering if it is possible to add a Login type feature for websites created thru Iweb 09. I am considering buying Ilife 09 to create a simple sports news website, but would like the feature of having a community of users log in and out of the site. I want to post videos on my page and I wanted to keep some of the videos available to only registered user... is that something Iweb deals with? I have no experience with web design, your help is very appreciated.

2. spinnerlys Guest

spinnerlys

The thread title guy strikes again:

A more descriptive and precise thread title will help cater to the right audience and get you more responses.
    To edit your thread title, just click on the [​IMG] button on the bottom right of your original post and then click the "Go Advanced" button below your message.
    Have you also taken a look at MRoogle, since that question may have been asked several times?

Example: Can iWeb '09 create login pages? I want to create restricted access to some pages.

from the forum rules:

Minor Problems

3. Thread titles.

Use thread titles that indicate the subject of the thread, not generic titles such as "Need help". Moderators may change thread titles that have no specifics, usually by adding something more specific in parentheses.
    http://guides.macrumors.com/Help:Forum_Rules#Minor_Problems

3. Mal macrumors 603

Mal

This won't create a login page, per se, but will ask for a username and password before displaying the page: