Can make calls but can't send texts

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by slippery-pete, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. slippery-pete macrumors 65816

    slippery-pete

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    #1
    Just got Series 3. Just as the title says, I can make calls but can't send texts from the watch. Googled and tried everything listed, but still not working.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. razmonster macrumors regular

    razmonster

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Location:
    11372↔️90254
    #2
    unpairing and pairing again didn't work? weird...and your LTE plan IS active on the watch correct?

    have you contacted you carrier?
     
  3. slippery-pete thread starter macrumors 65816

    slippery-pete

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    #3
    Yup unpaired and repaired. Nothing. It is active. I can make calls from it but texts get "could not send"
     
  4. AlliFlowers Contributor

    AlliFlowers

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    L.A. (Lower Alabama)
    #4
    Can you send texts from it when you're connected to your phone?
     
  5. slippery-pete thread starter macrumors 65816

    slippery-pete

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    #5
    Yes, can send texts from watch when it is connected to the phone.
     
  6. bruinsrme macrumors 603

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
  7. yass31 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Location:
    FR
    #7
    Yeah it depends on that, for example with Orange France sms are not working on LTE too.
     
  8. slippery-pete thread starter macrumors 65816

    slippery-pete

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    #8
    AT&T
     
  9. AlliFlowers Contributor

    AlliFlowers

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    L.A. (Lower Alabama)
    #9
    I would contact the carrier. I'm also on ATT and don't seem to have a problem.
     
  10. bruinsrme macrumors 603

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #10
    @dave006

    I had to have my number share reset on my SBSS, 2nd watch sharing the same phone number.

    Maybe Dave will have some insight if it’s a carrier or hardware issue
     

Share This Page