Can MBP Retina run iPad 3 iOS Simulator at native res???

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by interfuse, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. interfuse macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    #1
    Hi,

    I have a MacBook Pro Retina model on order.

    Wondering if Xcode allows you to run the iOS Simulator at native res on the MBP Retina?

    This would be particularly useful when developing for iPad 3. We could see how it'd look natively on the MBP Retina's display.
     
  2. Stetrain macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    #2
    This is about the iPhone simulator specifically, but I would imagine it applies to the iPad as well:

    Screenshot of retina iPhone sim running at native resolution:

    [​IMG]

    http://blog.egopoly.com/2012/06/19/macbook-pro-retina-iphone-simulator/
     
  3. It's Electric macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
  4. interfuse thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    #4
    Awesome, thanks for your quick responses! cheers
     
  5. adildacoolset macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Location:
    Lusaka, Zambia(If you know where it is)
    #5

Share This Page