Can my mac pro 1,1 run with a "normal" geforce 760 card?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by cybert, Jun 24, 2014.

  1. cybert macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    #1
    Can my mac pro 1,1 run with a "normal" geforce 760 card?
     
  2. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  3. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #3
    It all depends on what OS you run.

    Have a look in the stickies up top.

    You will never, ever have a boot screen but you will reach the desktop if you run a new enough OS.

    Will likely require Tiamo boot mod.
     
  4. Macsonic macrumors 65816

    Macsonic

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Location:
    Earth
    #4
    There's a mac user who instead installed a 570GTX in his 1.1 2006 Mac Pro. You can probably consider this as an alternate option HERE
     
  5. cybert thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    #5
    Ok, I will follow the youtube vid :)

    Thanks guys for the info!
     

Share This Page