iPad Can someone help with fake location?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by LoneSierra, Mar 11, 2011.

1. LoneSierra, Mar 11, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2011

LoneSierra macrumors newbie

I'm an iPad newb, and I want to get my local sports team on MLB (go figure) and I've heard of this fake location app that's been working for some. MLB Blacks out games when you live in their broadcast area, and I guess people making the iPad tell the ISP it's in another country has been getting around that.

I just got the original iPad, and unfortunately it's fully up to date.

Do I use Cydia to JB? Then what app would I use?

If anyone has done this and can help I'd REALLY appreciate it.

Then if I JB will my normal apps work?

Thanks again!

2. romeo.xk macrumors 6502a

Cydia is not what you would use to jailbreak, that is where you get the apps from, when you say the iPad is up to date, does that means you are on 4.3?

As far as fake location goes, I used it last year, bit I had better luck with location spoofer, I'm not sure yet, but it seems as if they mmay have patched fake location on mlbtv 11, but I'm gonna wait until the season starts to be sure, but yesterday I had to turn it off.

Oh, and just in case, there are not blackout games during spring training.

3. LoneSierra thread starter macrumors newbie

Okay, where would I go to JB the iPad? Does Cydia come with it?

Yeah the version is 4.3 and I know the full JB isn't really out yet. Could I keep in touch with you about the MLB location for this season? If you'd be willing to give me a hand that'd be sweet, I'd really appreciate it. I'm not technologically impaired, I just have no idea about the jail breaking world.

4. mnsportsgeek macrumors 65816

Location spoofer works if you pick something within the united states

5. sbddude macrumors 6502a

How about slingbox? You would be able to watch whatever you get on your home TV anywhere.

6. LoneSierra thread starter macrumors newbie