Can someone link me to the 2.2.1 3G firmware?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Caris, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. Caris macrumors 6502a

    Caris

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
    #1
    I can't find it on Apples site, also when I restore what do I hold when I click restore?

    Thanks.
     
  2. RKilbane20 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #2
    edit: removed link because I guess i cant post it. SRY
     
  3. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #3
    We can't post links like that here. Google is your friend. It is very easy to find. :)
     
  4. Caris thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Caris

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
    #4
    Why? I'm not wanting to jailbreak or anything. I want to do it by the book, I'm restoring to sell my phone and I don't want some dodgy firmware put on. Thats why i want it from Apples site, I already have 2.2.1 on but it says I have to download 3.0 to restore. Is there a way round this without downloading 2.2.1 from a website?
     
  5. Gathomblipoob macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    #5
    Because he's providing a link to Apple's intellectual property that is not a link to an Apple-owned site.
     
  6. RKilbane20 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #6
    Use the link i gave you. Download the firmware, Shift restore your phone with the 2.2.1 farmwire.
     
  7. Caris thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Caris

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
    #7
    Right cool cheers, is there no way to download it directly from Apple? Just I'm sure it will be fine but as I'm selling the phone I want to be 100%.
     
  8. RKilbane20 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #8
    Its fine i used it today because im selling my phone and downgraded.
     
  9. Caris thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Caris

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
    #9
    I just done what you said but when i open the 2.2.1 file it has loads of sub folders and files. Not sure what to pick?
     

Share This Page