can someone look at my console log?

Discussion in 'Mac mini' started by Heateris, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. Heateris macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
    #1
    i keep getting the same repeat message. should i be worried?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  3. Heateris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    You're saying you just now uninstalled it? Or you're getting those messages after you removed it?
     
  5. Heateris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
    #5
    im sorry. im getting the messages after i removed it.
     
  6. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    It looks like you didn't remove all of it.

    Launch Activity Monitor and change "My Processes" at the top to "All Processes". Then locate and Quit any Mackeeper processes that are running.

    Then completely remove all Mackeeper components using the following method:
     
  7. Heateris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
    #7
    thanks man, still getting the same message. their must be some files hidden somewhere.
     
  8. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #8
    Did you follow the instructions I posted, including steps 4-6? That will show any system files that are hidden in a normal search.
     
  9. Heateris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
    #9
    yep, just getting safari results. im also searching other sites. i see alot of people with this problem and no answers. macKeeper is evil!!!
     
  10. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #10
    If your search settings look like this, you should find everything.
    ScreenCap 3.png
    Have you tried restarting? Did you find anything related to Mackeeper as a running process on Activity Monitor?
     
  11. Heateris, Sep 11, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2011

    Heateris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Location:
    SEPA
    #11
    got it! i ran "launchctl remove com.zeobit.MacKeeper.Helper" in terminal. wOOt wOOt!!

    GGJstudios, thanks for your time man.
     

Share This Page