Can Sprint's network handle unlimited data?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iprime, Oct 9, 2011.

  1. iprime macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #1
    Those who switched to sprint or extended their contract, are you worried about slowdown in 3G speed due to influx of iphone users and being locked in for 2 years ?
     
  2. PerplexShyt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    #2
    lol r u serious. they will no doubt have a slow data speed environment. they are just hoping everyone comes to sprint to be locked under contract by their promises.

    u can hear at&t and verizon's scoffs at sprint
     
  3. ap3604 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    #3
    Android users (which Sprint has had for years already) use even more data than iPhone users and Sprints network seems to be fine...
     
  4. Hankster macrumors 68020

    Hankster

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Location:
    Washington DC
    #4
    Actually, yes Sprint will have decent speed. The reason being, they have a small customer base and their network won't be stressed like ATT and VZ. Sure, it's nice a small third carrier got the iPhone, but it won't make a dent in iPhone sales for ATT and VZ.
     
  5. FreakinEurekan macrumors 68040

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
    #5
    Source?
     
  6. imahawki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    #8
    Sprint's network sucks. My friend has a GS2 on it and bitches about speeds all the time. I tell him that Sprint commercial saying they don't cap and they don't throttle should be normalized for speed. Sprint would probably be slower than the t-mobile phone after they show it starting to throttle.
     

Share This Page