Can the Apple Remote control the System Volume on the iMac?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by AbeFroman77, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. AbeFroman77 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    The Apple Remote is able to control the system volume with out a problem. Just use the + and - buttons.
     
  3. AbeFroman77 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    #3
    Does it replace the media keys on the Apple Wireless Keyboard?
     
  4. Farthen macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Location:
    Germany
    #4
    Yes
     
  5. darster Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #5
    I had just the opposite problem. the ATV2 remote was causing iTunes to play music on my iMac while I was moving through the ATV2 menu. I had to go into security and privacy settings to disable remote controller.
     

Share This Page