Can this run Tiger?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by thisisoscarp, Jan 1, 2008.

  1. thisisoscarp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #1
    powerpc G3 / 233 MHz / 512 cache / 32 MB / 4 GB HD / 24x CD Rom / modem

    with upgraded ram at 512mb

    speed isnt that big of a deal,i just need somethin ok
     
  2. thisisoscarp thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    #3
    thanks, i googled this like hell and couldnt find tiger's requirements
     
  3. iTeen macrumors 65816

    iTeen

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    #4
    hehe...
    notice the first result
     

    Attached Files:

  4. heatmiser macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    #5
    ^ LOL.

    It'll run Tiger, but it'll be much faster with Panther.
     
  5. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #6
    CPU normally is not a problem, but 233Mhz is just too slow.
     
  6. andrewag macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    #7
    In my experience I find Tiger is not great on 400MHz G3 iMac's so you are really pushing your luck with a 233MHz machine. 10.3 would make more sense.

    Good luck!
     

Share This Page