Can you "alt+tab" out of the program on Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by realchimera, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. realchimera macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Boston
    #1
    Is there a similar "alt+tab" function in Mac OS?
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
  3. realchimera thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Boston
    #3
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
  5. samh macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    #5
    Hm. If I'm in a full-screen app I can CMD-Tab to a different application. What application are you having trouble with?
     
  6. realchimera thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Boston
    #6
    Guess I could do that. I'm stil getting used to Mac OS which makes everything more tedious, even tabbing out of a program.

    ----------

    A small game called "Jelly defense"
     
  7. dusk007 macrumors 68040

    dusk007

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    #7
    Alt Tab is also there just a different function
    CMD+Tab is between Applications
    Alt(aka Option)+tab is between Windows of an Application (like between open PDF files)
     
  8. realchimera thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Location:
    Boston
    #8
    I assume you are talking about command+~, not alt+tab
     
  9. trlyka, Aug 19, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2012

    trlyka macrumors 6502a

    trlyka

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    #9
    The CMD+Tab only toggles programs. I am looking to switch windows when I have more then one Safari open. You never see more then one version of Safari open using CMD+Tab even if you have a few separate windows open at the same time. So let's say I have 3 separate windows open vs. using tabs in one window. How do you switch between them? I can only move one window out of the way to get to another. There must be a way...:confused:

    Actually, I think I found the answer. It's CMD+` (right above the Tab key)
     

Share This Page