Can you downgrade from 3.0 GM to 2.2.1?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by thadoggfather, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. thadoggfather macrumors 604

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
  2. 007bond macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #2
    yes but your new baseband will still be intact
     
  3. thadoggfather thread starter macrumors 604

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
  4. 007bond macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #4
    well they will see the new homescreen to the left and voice recording so i dont think its a good idea.
     
  5. thadoggfather thread starter macrumors 604

    thadoggfather

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
  6. ugotpwned5 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #6
    would you be able to use fuzzy baseband downgrader 3g? I have a 5.8 bootloader. Is that touched during the update to 3.0 gm? cause i have installed 3.0 beta 5 and downgraded back to 2.2.1 and kept my baseband 2.28 yellowsnow capable.
     
  7. jmccullough108 macrumors 6502a

    jmccullough108

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #7
    just wait a week for it to be publicly released and then take it to a genius if need be.
     
  8. PhixionFilms macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    Deployed atm
    #8
    They probably wont care. You can get 3.0 with a developer license right? Just say you forgot your iD
     

Share This Page