Can you transfer contacts easily from one android device to another?

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by The Game 161, Aug 23, 2013.

  1. The Game 161 macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    If you are going from one android flagship to another can you transfer the contacts from one device to another or do you have to add them on manually?
     
  2. pivo6 macrumors 68000

    pivo6

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #2
    If you sync your contacts with Google, then you won't have to do a thing. Just sign in to Google with your new phone and your contacts will appear.
     
  3. The Game 161 thread starter macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    how about pics? would the albums also appear on the new phone thats on the current phone?
     
  4. viskon macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    #4
    If you have enabled upload through Google+ on you old phone, the uploaded photos will appear in your new phone as well.
     
  5. The Game 161 thread starter macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    great stuff thanks for your help.
     
  6. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #6
    for pics you can just plug it into your computer and copy them over like any file. much faster than waiting for them to get uploaded. then just copy them back to your new phone...
     
  7. The Robot Cow macrumors 6502

    The Robot Cow

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Location:
    Central California
  8. fredaroony macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    #8
    Upload them to Picasa.
     
  9. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
  10. narutoninjakid macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #10
    Contacts transfer with your. Google account for pictures you can use drop box or copy the files manually
     

Share This Page