I ran through 250MB in like 3 days and even though my account said "No Domestic Plan" I still had the option to cancel the plan or add more data. I decided to cancel the plan, because if I didn't I would be charged another $15 after 30 Days right? So since I cancelled, when I go back to View My Account, all my information is cleared out and I no longer have the 3G symbol. When you first get the iPad 3G, whether you activate a plan or not, it's still supposed to have the 3G symbol at the top. So why is mine gone after I cancelled the plan? And now the only way I can add more data is if I'm connected to WiFi. So was I not supposed to cancel my plan?