CandyBar help???!!!??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by nickNoGravity, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. nickNoGravity, Jan 5, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2012

    nickNoGravity macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    #1
    so I've been having this problem and I don't know who can I ask to solve this problem :mad:
    the thing is after I updated my CandyBar to v3.3.3 (it worked perfectly fine while I was using v3.2.2), I couldn't apply the new icons I drag to change
    the Apply button didn't came up, even I go to ''Change'' option the Apply option was unable to click.
    so anyone knows how to fix this problem? or does something in Admin have anything to do with it?
    or I will never be able to use it :(
    I included the screenshot, so the expert would know what's happening to my CandyBar

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Gregg2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    #2
    Sorry no one is helping. With all the threads I've seen telling about problems using CandyBar, my advice is to not use it. But, that doesn't help you fix it. If it can't be fixed though...
     
  3. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #3
    I agree! The pattern seems to be that threads asking for help with CandyBar (or similar GUI mods) are followed by threads asking for help in fixing a system that no longer works properly. Some of these "bells and whistles" also have a negative impact on performance, even if they don't create more serious problems.
     

Share This Page