Cannot create/reply to threads with Firefox 3.0 on iPad

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by AlecEdworthy, Mar 30, 2016.

  1. AlecEdworthy macrumors 6502

    AlecEdworthy

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Location:
    Leicestershire, UK
    #1
    Hello,

    My iPad just updated to Firefox 3.0 (11) and since then I have been unable to create new threads or reply to existing ones. The text entry box is just a rectangle in Firefox, i.e. the buttons are missing. Just me or a wider issue with Firefox on the iPad? Example screenshot attached of me trying to create this thread in Firefox (when I assumed it was only replies which were affected). Safari is fine :)

    Kind regards, Alec
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    Yeah, I'm getting the same thing with the new update for Firefox on iOS. I doubt there is anything we can do here at MacRumors about it though.

    But what you can do, like I did, is send feedback to Firefox through the app and we can hope they push an update soon to fix it.

    image.jpeg
     
  3. AlecEdworthy thread starter macrumors 6502

    AlecEdworthy

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Location:
    Leicestershire, UK
    #3
    Thanks, feedback being sent now!

    A
     
  4. skinned66 macrumors 65816

    skinned66

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #4
    Yeah, all of my devices have this issue as well. I'll post feedback later tonight. Thanks!
     
  5. skinned66 macrumors 65816

    skinned66

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    #5
    I don't think so either, nor should you. Everything was fine prior to version 3.0 released on Mar 31st and Safari and Chrome still have no issues. The solution is squarely on Mozilla.

    I'm seeing the same weirdness (as well as other) on Xenforo deployments so I would expect this issue to get raised closer to the top of the pile soon.
     
  6. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #6
    Mozilla just pushed an update to Firefox and it seems to have resolved this issue.
     
  7. AlecEdworthy thread starter macrumors 6502

    AlecEdworthy

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Location:
    Leicestershire, UK
    #7
    Yep, I'd agree with that!

    (written in Firefox fox for iOS ;))
     

Share This Page