cannot get dual boot screen to come up on boot camp

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by MacHappytjg, May 8, 2008.

  1. MacHappytjg macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #1
    am i hitting the wrong keys what should i be pressing my first time on boot camp but im using ubuntu 8 instead
     
  2. bigandy macrumors G3

    bigandy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Location:
    Murka
    #2
    If you mean this:

    [​IMG]


    You need to press and hold alt/option, also labelled with ⌥
     
  3. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #3
    yea wheres that key ⌥ on the board
    or waht key is it ?
     
  4. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #4
    The option key is used to get to this screen dude. Bottom left, second one in.

    And why do you need 3 threads?:confused:
     
  5. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #5
    they were all on diff things but i just hit option and control ? thats it cause wen i hit it it boots to the one thats like there it wont lemme choose its not working errrrrrr
     
  6. bigandy macrumors G3

    bigandy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Location:
    Murka
    #6
    As I said, it's also called ALT or Option.

    It's quite a common key :rolleyes:
     
  7. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #7
    i know but i dont have that symbol but yea when im hitting it it only boots up to leopard rabble and it says i cant single partition i dont really care i just wanna use ubuntu oops my mistake i was hitting the wrong thing dont hate me:D:DD::D:D:D:D:D:D:D: sorry just so excited about the wireless fix for ubuntu :D
     
  8. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #8
    You do know you have to hold down the Option key to get the menu right? Not just hit it. And as for the threads things it could have been contained into one, but whatever.
     
  9. MacHappytjg thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #9
    yea i figured that out i was accidently holding down control geezus
     

Share This Page