cannot open AMD Firepro control centre

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Jinykim, Apr 18, 2014.

  1. Jinykim macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    After driver update, I cannot open the control centre...

    I deleted and installed previous version driver and it worked but device manager did not display dual D700 but it displayed dual HD7900...
    So I updated it again then now the manager shows dual d700 but I cannot open the control centre after reboot...

    Does anyone have the same problem ?????:confused:
     
  2. 0x2102 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    #2
  3. aleksoctop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
  4. Jinykim thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Location:
    Australia
    #4
  5. jenzjen macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    #5
    You have to reinstall the boot camp pkg if you want to see dxxx, AMD hasn't put out updated ones yet
     
  6. chrisn123 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    #6
    I assume that this is a cosmetic issue and the driver code is the same whether or not it says "D700" or the consumer equivalent. Does anyone know if this is the case? I installed the Mantle beta drivers and definitely see improvements in Battlefield4, but did NOT see any problems/slowdowns in other games.

    I'd be curious to know if anyone using "Pro" graphics apps under bootcamp sees any difference.

    Much is made about the Enterprise class drivers for FirePro versus Radeon cards (even though the underlying silicon is (virtually) the same). Just wondering if there is any reality to that in the case of our nMP cards, or if they all just use the consumer Radeon drivers.
     
  7. 0x2102 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    #7
    It's cosmetic.

    The latest beta contains both drivers.

    You are using the FirePro beta drivers as long as you see the FirePro Control Center.
     

Share This Page