canon 2710 film scanner

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by joe is my name, Aug 19, 2008.

  1. joe is my name macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    #1
    i am very new to macs, just got a macbook.

    for the photo buffs out there...is there a way to use my old scsi canon 2710 film scanner on my new macbook?

    joe
     
  2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #2
    Not unless you can magically make your scsi be firewire or usb. :)
    Sorry but I had the same issue when I moved to mac.
     
  3. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    I'm even problems moving a Windows Fujitsu S510 to a OS X, so imagine trying SCSI on a MB!
     
  4. joe is my name thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    #4
    ADAPTEC USB XCHANGE KIT USB TO SCSI

    what about this adapter?
     
  5. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #5
    a link would help...
     
  6. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #7
  7. joe is my name thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    #8
    doesn't mean i can't find it somewhere...

    would it work is the question at hand.
     
  8. joe is my name thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008

Share This Page