Canon 30D wont sync with MBP

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by CW Jones, May 2, 2010.

  1. CW Jones macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Location:
    CT
    #1
    Hey I have a 30D right now and tried a while ago to connect it right to my MacBook Pro but it wouldn't work. I have a feeling the Canon software is just not compatible with Snow Leopard? Anyone have the same issue/fix for it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    What Canon software? EOS Utility? It works for me. But you also can use Lightroom (Beta or Demo) to get your images from the camera.

    Maybe have a look at Canon's support page and if they offer an update to EOS Utility.
     
  3. CW Jones thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Location:
    CT
    #3
    Yes the EOS Utility doesn't work. I do have LR2 right now but I use a card reader rather than plug the camera in because the last time I checked nothing happened and the camera was not recognized.
     
  4. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #4
    But the card via the card reader is recognized in Lightroom, or do you have a problem with that too?
     
  5. CW Jones thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Location:
    CT
    #5
    Just made a call to Canon and got it sorted out. I guess they had a recent update for the EOS Utility that I somehow over looked! Thanks for the help!
     

Share This Page