Can't add a printer...

Discussion in 'macOS' started by often-befuddled, Jul 16, 2015.

  1. often-befuddled, Jul 16, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2015

    often-befuddled macrumors member

    often-befuddled

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    #1
    I'm trying to add some IP printers to a 10.6 box, but things are not going as planned.

    [​IMG]

    As you can {hopefully} see, there's something missing from the picture. I don't get the menu topbar I need to specify an IP address. (The image is here if that fails.)

    Any suggestions as to how to get back to what I need:
     
  2. Bruno09 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Far from here
    #2
    Hi,

    what if you clicked the little button at the top right angle of the "Add" window ?
     
  3. often-befuddled thread starter macrumors member

    often-befuddled

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
  4. Bruno09 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Far from here
  5. often-befuddled thread starter macrumors member

    often-befuddled

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    #5
    I'll test it again but my memory is nothing changed.
    I was thrown by not seeing the usual Default, Fax, IP, etc...
     
  6. often-befuddled thread starter macrumors member

    often-befuddled

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    #6
    Hey, call me Homer Simpson....
    You are correct. I don't know why I didn't recall that but....

    All fixed.
     

Share This Page